links for 2006-04-15

3 Comments »

  1. lucky said

    Wheee!! *lol* IE is like Peter Griffin watching the TV orbiting around is girth…

  2. lucky said

    RE: Enviro Canada shutting down author. I heard the story on CBC Radio and it strikes me as a legitimate concern for EC: the author was using his credentials to bolster his credibility and sell books, which is (IMO) ethically dubious. Am I wrong?

  3. pacanukeha said

    If I am an EC scientist then I think I should be allowed to mention my profession when advertising my novel. The EC spokeswoman has a different reason:

    A spokesperson for Ambrose said the speech was billed as coming from an Environment Canada scientist and even though his book is a work of fiction, he would appear to be speaking in an official capacity.

    Which to me, since we are speaking of a sci-fi novel, is an obvious non sequitor.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

