TheStar.com – Measured response or war crime?

I think that Canadian Cynic is likely derive a smidgen of righteous anger at the first two sentences this paragraph of a Toronto Star editorial:

Hamas’s soldiers tunnelled into Israel, kidnapped an Israeli soldier and stepped up their firing of rockets at Israeli civilians. Hezbollah militia then snuck into Israel, killed eight soldiers and kidnapped two others.

I love the implication that Israel stood by ringing its hands in dismay between the two acts. I must admit, it is possible that the rest of the article contains words of wisdom so profound that I would weep at their revelation but given the apparent bias I couldn’t be bothered. So much for the old phrase “Don’t judge an editorial by it’s 3rd paragraph.”

Let me re-iterate my position on this – I think Hamas and Hezb’allah are acting like the terrorist scum that they are. And Israel is traipsing down that slippery slope to join them as fast as it can.

1 Comment »

  1. J said

    “Let me re-iterate my position on this – I think Hamas and Hezb’allah are acting like the terrorist scum that they are. And Israel is traipsing down that slippery slope to join them as fast as it can.”

    Well stated.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

